Life As I Knew It

Things are changing, slowly but surely, I’m making changes. Those who were bringing me down, or in my eyes, helping keep my mood down, have slowly fluttered out of my life.

The job that was causing me an inordinate amount of stress has been kicked to the curb as well. I wasn’t doing what I loved, it was meant to be a filler, and as a filler, it sucked. It was distracting me from my dreams, and it had to go.

I don’t want to jinx myself, but I’ve been putting out feelers in the world I’d like to populate career-wise. Fingers crossed. Prayers said. Wishes made. Hopefully I’ll hear back from something soon.

Someone special is coming to visit me tonight. I can’t wait! šŸ™‚ I haven’t seen him in just over two weeks. I’m excited.

Leave a Reply

