Fais de ta vie un rêve, et d’un rêve, une réalité.

Fais de ta vie un rêve, et d'un rêve, une réalité. -Antoine de Saint Exupéry (Make your life a dream and with a dream make reality.)

I’ve always been a dreamer. Oh my gosh, have I always been a dreamer.

Last fall, I read Le Petit Prince and instantly fell in love. (I’m so in love, I’ll likely read this every night to my children again and again and again.) There’s a quote by de Saint Exupéry that really struck me. “Fais de ta vie un rêve, et d’un rêve, une réalité.” (Make your life a dream and with a dream make reality.) I recently saw it pop up on the notebook doodles and it got me thinking…

My thoughts are filled with dreams. Every day, I think about what I’d like to do, what I wish I could do… I forget that I can make these dreams into reality. I simply need to set goals, small achievable goals. Today, my goal is to sit down, make a list of everything I’d like to accomplish. Then make more lists of how to achieve these with step-by-step.

The world is full of possibilities. Your life is what you choose to make it, so why not sit there and dream and plan. You just got to figure out what steps to take and find the path most suitable for you.

Leave a Reply

