Carnival of Madness: A Review

Carnival of Madness

Carnival of Madness

Okay, so I’ve been excited about this for a very long time. I’ve been counting down the days since I bought my ticket… and I bought my ticket months ago (the day they went on sale…)

I went to a concert tonight, and I got to see 5 bands. The last band was the whole reason I was there… but here are my notes.

  1. 10 Years I. Love. 10 Years. I was very impressed by their energy and their sound. (Plus, they’re all incredibly HOT!)

    10 Years

    10 Years

  2. Sevendust Not exactly my cup of tea. A bit too hard rock for me, but their energy was fy-ah.

    Sevendust

    Sevendust

  3. Puddle of Mudd Kinda fell off the band wagon… They have a few hits out there, and they played them all… plus a few lesser known songs… but they were kinda struggling to keep my attention.

    Puddle of Mudd

    Puddle of Mudd

  4. Chevelle Love ’em. Definitely enjoyed their performance. Couldn’t get enough.   ❤ They ended with a bang, and I loved it.

    Chevelle

    Chevelle

  5. SHINEDOWN Okay, if I could, I’d have all their babies. Or something. I have loved them since their first record (since I was 16 years old.) I got to see them perform live for the first time in March. (I got to meet them!) Their energy was hot hot hot. I know all of their songs by heart, and I’ll be a little hoarse for a day or so from all the singing screaming I did. Shinedown had the best lights, costumes, energy, etc etc. They are spectacular.
    Shinedown

    Shinedown

    Shinedown

    Shinedown! (Favorite photo of the night!)

Last but not least, I leave you with their newest song. Phenomenal. They performed it last night. (They wrote it for The Expendables.)

Leave a Reply

