Peace Out Summer

Peace Out

Peace Out

I had one of the best summers of my life… and I’m disappointed to see it go, but I have tons planned for myself this fall/winter, so I’m hoping they rock just as much.

This summer I…

1. Graduated college!

2. Visited the Bahamas~ ❤ Nassau

3. Went to Gulf Shores

4. Hung with friends

5. Swam and enjoyed the sun!

6. Ate with friends every week 🙂

7. Re-connected with old friends

8. Read some

9. Focused on myself

10. Created goals (approachable and not-so-approachable goals. Post about this later.)

11. Became comfortable with myself

12. Painted some.

13. Baked some.

14. Saw one of my closest friends get married, celebrated this marriage.

15. Hung out by the lake with a group of close girlfriends

16. Found a job that I enjoy… so far.

17. Journaled

18. Discovered a passion for shoes

19. Enjoyed the company of my youngest brother.

20. Let go of things & people that were holding me back.*

Here’s hoping I can keep it up and continue to prosper. I love the direction my life is taking, and I love discovering the possibilities and opportunites.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 01:55:40

    very lovely list! here’s to the best summer. mine was pretty good too. the highlight was Kings of Leon @The HOLLYWOOD bowl!

    Reply

  2. The Weddington Adventures
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 07:08:40

    Glad you had the chance to discover the things you enjoy. Continue to embrace life & look forward to what’s to come. Thanks for sharing:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

