First and foremost… An Introduction

Allie's Last Day

I find myself in a new phase of my life… one in which I have time to focus on myself, my hopes, my dreams, my character, my style, my life. I’m 22-years-old, and I have a vague concept of who I am, but before I move on to my next phase (settling down in a career, potentially in a relationship with a family) I want to have a very strong hold of myself as a person.

This blog is going to be my escape… and my reminder… to stay on task. To take adventures, to create adventurous opportunities, to jump out of my comfort zone, to enjoy life NOW. This blog is going to be a record of my journey. I hope to inspire myself, and perhaps one day, to inspire others. I want to record those who inspire me. I suddenly realized it’s okay to step out of my boundaries (boundaries I defined for myself a long time ago) and make mistakes and take chances. This is only one of the many steps I plan on taking in order to figure out who I am, what my limitations are, where my weaknesses and strengths lie.

(My photo above was taken earlier this week with my lady-love, Allie the pit. She’s my angel. She’s currently with her daddy, my ex. We’re trying a temporary partial-custody thing. I’m lonely without her…)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mr WordPress
    Aug 07, 2010 @ 08:18:46

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

